So you've been utilizing #tags and @mentions by creating sub-activities to help yourself stay organized and get the most out of your data, but what happens when you're finished with a project and you no longer have a use for that #ProjectA tag? Or what if you've just started a project and realized you've created the tag #PrjoectA by mistake? 😧
We've got you covered, you can now edit and delete your tags and mentions!
Deleting a tag/mention:
To delete a tag or mention simply begin to type the tag/mention in the notes field and you'll see a popup appear with suggestions that match the text you've entered. If you hover over the tag in question you'll see a trashcan icon appear to the right of it. Click on this icon and then click the check mark and your unwanted tag/mention won't be cluttering up your list any longer.
You can also click on the edit icon beside the Folder name and then click on the Tags tab to delete any tags or mentions.
Editing a tag/mention:
Editing a tag or mention works in a very similar way. Begin typing the tag/mention you would like to edit in the notes field and you'll see a popup appear with suggestions that match the text you've entered. If you hover over the tag in question you'll see a pencil icon appear to the right of it. Click on this icon, make the desired change(s) to your tag/mention, and then click on the check mark icon to save your change. All previous instances of the edited tag/mention will be updated as well!
Once again, you can click on the edit icon beside the Folder name to edit any tags or mentions as well.
If you change your mind and don't want to go through with the edit, simply click the "x" icon instead of the check mark and the change will not be saved.
If you have any questions don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected]