In this article we will go over what happens when you:
Remove a Member or Admin from a Folder you are an Admin of
Leave a Folder you are a Member of
If you are an Admin of a Folder you have the ability to remove other Admins or Members from your Folder. To do so, click on the edit icon (pencil) that appears when you hover over the Folder name in the Calendar or in the Tracker tab. Under the Members section click on the Admin/Member badge to the right of the user you would like to remove from the Folder and then click on Remove:
When someone is removed from a Folder any time entry data they created in that Folder is archived and will still be available via the "Insights" view. They will receive an email notification that they have been removed from the Folder.
The time entry data they created while they were a Member of the Folder will still be visible by the Admins, however Timeular will automatically anonymize the data as
Former Member #.
Leaving a Folder will produce the same results. To leave a Folder as a Member, click on the Folder name and click the Leave Folder button. If you are an Admin of a Folder you will need to downgrade yourself to a Member by clicking the Admin badge and selecting 'Member'.
After leaving a Folder the same time entry data archiving scenario as above will occur. An email will be sent to the Admin(s) of the Folder notifying them that you have left.
If you have any questions or encounter any issues please reach out to us at [email protected]