All Collections
Desktop app
Removing a user from a Folder or leaving a Folder
Removing a user from a Folder or leaving a Folder

What happens if you remove a user from a Folder or leave a Folder?

Michael Dukich avatar
Written by Michael Dukich
Updated over a week ago

In this article we will go over what happens when you:

  • Remove a Contributor or Supervisor from a Folder you are a Supervisor of

  • Leave a Folder you are a Contributor of

If you are a Supervisor of a Folder you have the ability to remove other Supervisors or Contributors from your Folder.

To do so, click on the edit icon (pencil) that appears when you hover over the Folder name in the Calendar or in the Tracker tab. Under the Contributors section click on the Supervisor/Contributor badge to the right of the user you would like to remove from the Folder and then click on Remove:

When someone is removed from a Folder any time entry data they created in that Folder is archived and will still be available via the "Insights" view. They will receive an email notification that they have been removed from the Folder.

The time entry data they created while they were a Member of the Folder will still be visible by the Supervisors, however Timeular will automatically anonymize the data as Former Member #.

Leaving a Folder will produce the same results. To leave a Folder as a Contributor, click on the Folder name and click the Leave Folder button. If you are a Supervisor of a Folder you will need to downgrade yourself to a Contributor by clicking the Supervisor badge and selecting 'Contributor'.

After leaving a Folder the same time entry data archiving scenario as above will occur. An email will be sent to the Supervisor(s) of the Folder notifying them that you have left.

If you have any questions or encounter any issues please reach out to us at [email protected]

Did this answer your question?