Deleting a Folder

What happens when a Folder is deleted?

Updated over a week ago

If you are the Supervisor of a Folder you have the ability to delete it. To delete a Folder click on the edit icon (pencil) that appears when you hover over a Folder name in the Calendar view and click the "Delete" button:
โ€‹

If you decide to delete a Folder then the following will occur:

  • The time entry data of both Contributors and Supervisors of the Folder will be archived and still available via the "Insights" area of the Timeular app.

  • An email will be sent to Supervisors and Contributors notifying them that the Folder has been deleted

It is not currently possible to undo the deletion of a Folder so please ensure that you no longer require the Folder before taking the steps to delete it.

If you encounter any issues please reach out to [email protected]

Did this answer your question?