In this article we will go over what happens when you:
Remove a Member or Admin from a space you are an Admin of
Leave a space you are a Member of
If you are an Admin of a shared space you have the ability to remove other Admins or Members from your shared space. To do so, click on the space name in the Calendar or in the Tracker tab. Under the Space Members section click on the ... icon to the right of the member you would like to remove from the shared space and then click on Remove from Space:
When someone is removed from a shared space a copy of any time entry data they created in that space is transferred to their private space, including any tags that were used. If a shared space tag already exists in the users private space then the tag will be merged. They will receive an email notification that they have been removed from the shared space.
The time entries highlighted in green in the screenshow below were created by an active member of a shared space
The time entries highlighted in green in the screenshot below are the same time entries from the screenshot above, however they are now in the former member's private space now that they have left the shared space.
The time entry data they created while they were a Member of the shared space will still be visible by the Admins of the shared space, however the person who was removed will be anonymised as
Former Member #.
Leaving a space will produce the same results. To leave a space as a Member, click on the space name and click the Leave Space button. If you are an Admin of a shared space you will need to downgrade yourself to a Member by clicking the ... icon and selecting 'Downgrade to Member'.
After leaving a shared space the same time entry data copying scenarios as above will occur. An email will be sent to the Admin(s) of the shared space notifying them that you have left.
If you have any questions or encounter any issues please reach out to us at [email protected]