In this article we'll show you how to edit the name of an activity, for example if a project name changes, and how to archive your activities.
Edit an activity
To make any changes to your activity simply click on the edit icon (pencil) that shows up if you hover over an activity in the list on the left of the Calendar or Tracker tab.
The Edit Activity drawer will open on the right.
Now you can change the activity name and colour and save your changes by clicking the check mark icon.
Clicking on the x won't save any changes and will revert back to the original state of your activity before starting the editing process.
Archiving an activity
It is not possible to completely delete an activity however you can archive activities. To archive an activity, open the Edit Activity area by clicking on the edit icon that appears if you hover over an activity in the list on the left of the Calendar or Tracker tab.
Click the Archive Activity icon (box) to remove the activity from your activities list and click "Archive" to confirm. Click the "undo" button on the notification that appears at the bottom of the window after archiving to restore the activity. Please note that this notification will disappear after a few seconds if no action is taken. Once the notification disappears, the activity cannot be restored.
Archiving an activity does not effect already tracked time entries and this activity will still be available in the Insights tab.
Need some further help? Please reach out to [email protected].