We all know situations where we switch between tasks but just forget to switch the Tracker or our tracking. This reminder is intended to remind you to switch or stop your tracking and give you a heads up if you might have forgotten to do so.

What does the reminder do?

After a certain time of tracking, the reminder will remind you to stop or switch tracking by displaying a little notification on your screen. Simply hit stop to stop tracking, switch tasks easily or dismiss the notification if you are still working on this task.

How can the reminder be enabled?

You can find the reminder in the Timeular desktop application settings (the gear icon) as shown below. Simply activate the checkbox "Reminder Long Time Entries".

Once activated, you can choose between three options: 

  • Let Timeular automatically detect a good time for the reminder based on your tracked data. It will therefore look at your tracking data and find a good time to remind you to switch tracking. The value for the duration is recalculated and improved every day to make sure we find the best time to remind you. You can see the current value of this estimation in brackets (after now).
    If the reminder appears you can decide whether tracking should be stopped or not.
  • Manually enter a period of time. Timeular will remind you when the period of time you entered has passed. If you choose 180 minutes, for instance, you will receive a reminder after 3 hours (if you haven't changed activities in between this period of time).
  • You have the possibility to stop tracking automatically. If you activate the checkbox to enable this function, you will get a notification that the entered or manually detected period of time has passed. You can select between closing the notification or continue tracking.

If you need help, don't hesitate to contact us via [email protected] or through the chat box on the bottom right of this page.

Did this answer your question?